Back In

He’s pulled me back in.

Drawn my shoulders into His chest,

Weight I didn’t realize I carried slides off my back as I snuggle in.

The scent of Him fills my breath.

 

I couldn’t explain the science of it, but His presence flowing in through my lungs cleanses my being.

Each breath sweet.

Each breath peace.

 

Him with me releases the tension in my shoulders.

The warm comfort of being held close, enwrapped in arms of Love.

The world becomes hazy, like a twilight evening during a Spring rain.

 

I’ll never get over it, the intense love of being known and held.

Losing myself in Him.

 

Should I step away, return to the duties of life?

*breath him in*

I think not.

Leave a Reply

