Written Words

I’m a quotes person. I love words and sentences. I love when an author writes the perfect sentence or paragraph. 

Written word motivates me, so I’ve got a little collection of quotes that are always up on the sticky notes app on my computer. I’ve put the words before my eyes so I never forget. They are basically my core values/life goals. 

“No halfheartedness and no worldly fear must turn us aside from following the light unflinchingly.” – J.R.R. Tolkien

*In reference to motivating himself to write* ” I can watch this movie or I can change the world.”
-Kris Valloten

“I’m just a happy person . . . The Lord Ruler [EVIL] thinks he has claimed laughter and joy for himself. I’m disinclined to let him do so. This is one battle that doesn’t take very much effort to fight.” -Mistborn, Brandon Sanderson

“The Almighty is to forgive sin and heal disease, not to invent and spread it.” – Gene Stratton-Porter

“Jesus is the only one whose body will contain scars throughout all eternity.” – Louie Giglio

“‎You are supposed to stomp Hell for a living.”
-Todd White

*in response to a threat from evil* “Or what? You’ll do your worst? Well I will ALWAYS do my best.” -Jiminy Cricket, OUAT

“One of what we all are, Pelly. Less than a drop in the great, blue motion of the sunlit sea. But it seems that some of the drops sparkle, Pelly. Some of them do sparkle!” – King Arthur, Camelot

Leave a Reply

