Grounded (My Soul Can’t Dance Without You)

“Yes, my soul, find rest in God; my hope comes from Him.” -Psalm 62:5

“This hope is a strong and trustworthy anchor for our souls. It leads us through the curtain into God’s inner sanctuary.” -Hebrews 6:19

It’s amazing when my day feels topsy-turvy and my identity is blurry, I can step into this place, His presence, and suddenly I’m grounded. My feelings, emotions, thoughts (soul) are at rest. Everything was, well frankly, crappy. Life life too heavy and hard and I knew I didn’t have the luxtury of giving up. But then I’m here, standing in front of a calm, strong, loving Daddy.

His gaze breathes peace through my being. It’s not that my feelings are invalidated, but suddenly Someone who can handle the problem will hold them instead.

He takes my worry/stress/angst/irritation so I feel safe and grounded, yet light. Which means of course, that I can now be free to do what’s important in this moment: singing “If You’re Not With Me” boyband style as a private offering to Him. Just me and Him in the throne room.

He makes me safe to be free.

“My soul can’t dance without you.”

Leave a Reply

