Belonging – Condensed

A condensed version of an earlier post, Belonging.

I have to express some feelings I’ve been having for a while.
THERE IS NO GOD-SHAPED HOLE IN MY HEART.
He’s not the missing puzzle piece in my life. He doesn’t patch up the crack in my soul.
I was dead. A walking zombie. Missing so much of my heart, my soul, my being. God didn’t come in a fill up a little empty spot in my mostly-functioning being. He drew me into His arms and for the first time ever, I was alive.
He’s not the missing piece that belongs in my heart. I belong in Him! He’s not a puzzle piece. He’s home. I was perpetually out of place, missing my space, until I entered His arms.
And I
‘m going to stay there, like that last piece, snug in the middle of the puzzle.

Leave a Reply

